Home » Uncategorized » A Few Random Things

A Few Random Things

Given all that’s been going on in Britain this week, life in chez McCormick seems irrelevant but I made a promise to myself that I would make the effort to blog at least once a week so here goes.

First of all, what happened at Grenfell Tower is horrific and my heart goes out to everyone who has been effected in any way. It is the stuff of nightmares.

I had a social media review this week from a publicist and they told me that I should give a bit more of myself  so I thought I would share a few random facts about myself.

  1. I’m partial to Earl Grey tea – as long as it’s not too strong – I hate stewed tea.
  2. I love ironing – I know that makes me weird in some circles.
  3. I hate breakfast cereal.

I said a few and as Mr Mc tells me on a regular basis ‘few = 3’ so there you have, 3 maybe not so interesting (but random) things about me.

This week’s photograph comes from my spiritual home.

DSCF1238

I always say that if I was told I had a month to live I would want to see Rome one more time.

Leave a Reply

