Home » Uncategorized » Inside the mind of a Bond Baddie

Inside the mind of a Bond Baddie

I had the dreaded annual review for the day job recently and at the end of the meeting my boss asked for some book news. She asked how many I’d sold (she asks that every time I see her) and I told her that I wasn’t sure of exact numbers but that I had actually received a royalty payment so it wasn’t all bad.  She asked about the second book which I told her was with the editor and the third which I’m still writing.

So, I’m getting to the point of this post. When she asked me about the third book after I told her that I was changing the end she asked me why. That lead onto different questions like why set it then? why change the end? and why would he do that?

There is one answer to all of these questions and it’s this. The world of this book exists only in my head and at the moment only I can see it. Working within the limits if the time it is set in I can make these people (Daniel, Lucy et al) do whatever I want.

WOHAAAAAAHAAAAAA!!!!

I feel like a Bond baddie.

On a different note I came across this photo the other day and I have absolutely no idea why I took it. Answers on a postcard please.

DSCF4598.JPG

Leave a Reply

