Home » Uncategorized » Head hurting work stuff.

Head hurting work stuff.

000_0330

This photo always makes me think of Ellen and George who, for those of you that haven’t read my book, are the stars of the show as it were. There’s another photo that does a similar thing but I’m blowed if I can find it. In the days when I wondered if self publishing was the way to go I often thought that I would use this for the cover. I have to be honest though and much as I like this photo the cover that Accent gave the book is much better.

Just wait until you see the cover for the next one  – I love it.

I’ve been up for two hours and it’s still not 7.30 so it’s going to be a long day. I wish I could say that I’ve been doing something exciting but the truth is I’ve been filling in a form for a meeting that I have coming up with my boss – not Hazel, the one in the day job – and frankly my head hurts. However, the process got me thinking, not for the first time, about what t would be like to write full time. Now and again I get the chance to write uninterrupted for a few days and while I really enjoy that, if I did it all the time would it then become just like a job? Maybe. On reflection I think its a risk I’d be willing to take. It’s not so much the writing that I struggle to find time to do it’s all the other stuff like promotion etc.

Didn’t someone once say that if you do a job you love you’ll never work a day in your life? It’s probably a terrible paraphrase but I’m sure you know the one I mean. Well, I love writing so…

Leave a Reply

