Home » Uncategorized » Ups and downs

Ups and downs

This week’s been a bit up and down, or should I say down and up. You see I started the week thinking that book three was less than good shall we say. I dare say that I’m not alone in these thoughts at this stage of the writing process. I had to remind myself that I’ve been through exactly the same thing twice before and hopefully it would pass. It did pass enough for me to carry on so fingers crossed I’m back on track with that.

In other news I finished the book I was reading and had to choose another one. I settled on Suite Francaise by Irene Nemirovsky and I have to say that the writing is just sublime. Irene started writing it in 1940 but died in Auschwitz before it was published. Mr Mc and I went to Auschwitz a couple of years ago and it was a very emotional experience. When I’ve finished her book I’m going to try and find out more about the author.

My plans for this week are to continue with both my books – the one I’m reading and the one I’m writing – and work. How rock and roll is that.

You see, this is why I don’t blog – I’m the most boring person in the world.

Leave a Reply

