Home » Book 3 » Got to love that face.

Got to love that face.

This is still very much a work in progress but I’ll get there. Something is wrong with the ‘Contact Me’ page so I’ll need to have a look at that and then gradually build it up to look more like home..

zaccie

I thought I’d post this picture of Zac today for no other reason than he is just gorgeous. It was taken some years ago and he now has a grey snout but he is still just as gorgeous. There’s nothing like a picture of a loved one to cheer a place up.

On a writing front. I have so far managed another 3,000 words on book 3 so fingers crossed I’ll be at the 30,000 mark by Friday. I’m back at work on Saturday so I don’t anticipate a lot getting done over the weekend. I’m happy with the way its coming along though. For a long time I struggled to find the right ‘voice’ but I’ve got it now. However one of my characters has turned into a right bitch this afternoon.

I’m going to make homemade tortellini tonight with homemade pesto so that should be interesting. I have made pasta before but never tortellini so please keep everything crossed  that the filling stays where its supposed to.

I don’t know why I told you about that but in keeping with my previous blog once a thing has been said it can’t be unsaid. That’s what happens when you’re chatting with friends.

Until next time…

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Got to love that face.

Leave a Reply

